Friday, July 12th

Creativity in Paradise

Counties of the Emerald Coast

Escambia County - Its county seat and largest city is Pensacola. Escambia County is included in the Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Santa Rosa County - The county seat is Milton, which lies in the geographic center of the county. The largest communities are Navarre, Pace, and Gulf Breeze.

Okaloosa County - Okaloosa County is located in the northwestern portion of Florida, extending from the Gulf of Mexico to the Alabama state line.

Walton County - Its county seat is DeFuniak Springs. The county is home to the highest natural point in Florida: Britton Hill, at 345 feet.

Bay County - Its county seat is Panama City. Bay County is included in the Panama City, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area.